This one made me at ease

Cigarettrökerskan (The ciggarettesmoker) By Swedish artist Anders Zorn.

When I was younger my grandparents had a painting of a young girl in a pink nightgown. She had long black hair and dark innocent eyes. She looked at you from the corner of her eye. That painting scared me. Today my mun has that painting in her bed room, which I can’t fathom. It is still a bit scary. There is something in that painting that makes me uneasy.

When I saw this painting for the first time it reminded me of the other painting at my grandparents house but this one wasn’t scary. This one made me at ease. Her eyes are warm and you know by looking at her that she is comfortable with her self. Some people may think she is a working girl but I don’t think so. I just think that she is comfortable. Comfortable with her self and her surronding.

About thoughtsaboutart

My name is Melanie and I am a 24 year old woman living in the south of Sweden. I love writing and reading on my spare time and the reason I choose to have this blog in english is so I can meet new people/writers/bloggers. Sweden is a great country but the people can be a bit boring at times so if you want a european blogger friend then here I am. I live in Malmö http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malmö and I've lived here since I was 15 years of age. Before that I lived in a cottage in the woods with my english dad and swedish mum and two siblings. Sometimes I want to move out to the country side but then I remember I don't have a driving license and I realise I have to live in the city.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

